Buyer guide · Prices observed Sept 2026

Choosing the Right Digital Product Passport Software for SMEs

Võrrelge VKEde DPP-tarkvara: Spherity, DPP-Tool ja Hoken Pass hinna, ESPR-valmiduse, eIDAS templi ja ELi registriühenduse alusel. Nimekiri, võrdlustabel ja KKK (sept. 2026). Self-service setup, explicit pricing and ESPR readiness separate SME-fit tools from enterprise suites.

Related: ESPR Compliance · eIDAS + Blockchain · Battery Passport

Comparison table (SME lens, Sept 2026)

CriteriaHoken PassDPP-ToolSpherity VERA
Entry price (observed)Free (3 passports), paid from €120/year€29/month, free planEnterprise quote
SME self-service signupYes — guided templatesYesSales-led onboarding
eIDAS qualified timestamp includedYes (certified QTSP)Not statedNot stated
EU DPP Registry exportYes — one-click pushStatedYes — interoperability focus
Best forSMEs needing legal-grade proofPilots and micro-catalogsEnterprises, complex supply chains

Prices and features as publicly observed in September 2026; verify on vendor sites before deciding.

Checklist before you buy

  • Published SME pricing — no quote-wall for a pilot
  • ESPR coverage for your product category and timeline (batteries 18/02/2027 first)
  • GS1 Digital Link identifiers + QR/NFC data carriers
  • Data hosting location, retention guarantees, access control
  • Qualified eIDAS timestamps for legal-grade proof
  • One-click EU DPP Registry export (live since 20/07/2026)

Frequently asked questions

What does DPP software cost in 2026?

Entry plans cluster at €9–€29/month; Hoken Pass starts free with paid from €120/year including eIDAS + blockchain.

Spherity or Hoken Pass for an SME?

Spherity VERA suits complex enterprise supply chains; Hoken Pass suits SMEs wanting guided setup and low explicit pricing.

When do we need it by?

Batteries from 18/02/2027; other categories follow to 2030. Start data collection now.