Buyer guide · Prices observed Sept 2026
Choosing the Right Digital Product Passport Software for SMEs
중소기업용 DPP 소프트웨어 비교: Spherity·DPP-Tool·Hoken Pass를 가격·ESPR 대응·eIDAS 타임스탬프·EU 레지스트리 연계로 평가. 체크리스트·비교표·FAQ(2026년 9월). Self-service setup, explicit pricing and ESPR readiness separate SME-fit tools from enterprise suites.
Related: ESPR Compliance · eIDAS + Blockchain · Battery Passport
Comparison table (SME lens, Sept 2026)
| Criteria | Hoken Pass | DPP-Tool | Spherity VERA |
|---|---|---|---|
| Entry price (observed) | Free (3 passports), paid from €120/year | €29/month, free plan | Enterprise quote |
| SME self-service signup | Yes — guided templates | Yes | Sales-led onboarding |
| eIDAS qualified timestamp included | Yes (certified QTSP) | Not stated | Not stated |
| EU DPP Registry export | Yes — one-click push | Stated | Yes — interoperability focus |
| Best for | SMEs needing legal-grade proof | Pilots and micro-catalogs | Enterprises, complex supply chains |
Prices and features as publicly observed in September 2026; verify on vendor sites before deciding.
Checklist before you buy
- Published SME pricing — no quote-wall for a pilot
- ESPR coverage for your product category and timeline (batteries 18/02/2027 first)
- GS1 Digital Link identifiers + QR/NFC data carriers
- Data hosting location, retention guarantees, access control
- Qualified eIDAS timestamps for legal-grade proof
- One-click EU DPP Registry export (live since 20/07/2026)
Frequently asked questions
What does DPP software cost in 2026?
Entry plans cluster at €9–€29/month; Hoken Pass starts free with paid from €120/year including eIDAS + blockchain.
Spherity or Hoken Pass for an SME?
Spherity VERA suits complex enterprise supply chains; Hoken Pass suits SMEs wanting guided setup and low explicit pricing.
When do we need it by?
Batteries from 18/02/2027; other categories follow to 2030. Start data collection now.